Business Model Transformation Leader

In ever changing environments, it is crucial to adapt. Nominate candidates who transformed their business model to be more agile, flexible and resilient.


Business Model Transformation Leader.

Today’s most successful businesses adopt flexible and agile business models, allowing them to adapt and innovate according to rapidly changing markets. To react in this way, a cultural shift must take place and be instilled in the business’ core. This category highlights organisations who have taken this previously described approach, transforming the way in which they operate in today’s environment.

Who is eligible?

The Design Leader Of The Year award is inclusive, any designer can compete. Whilst we welcome nominations for and from CEOs and other high-profile executives, we actively encourage anyone using leadership skills and forward-thinking design to contribute to the success of their organisation and the industry more widely. Regardless of your own or your candidate’s title, whether you’re an associate, a senior manager, a director or business leader, we want to hear from you!

Entry Criteria

Nominees must be employed by their company at the time of applying
Nominees must have experience in a role where they can exhibit the design leadership described
All individuals nominated must be informed beforehand and give their consent.

How to nominate:

Nominations for The Design Leader Of The Year award will be accepted between 15th of July 2020 and 2nd of December 2020.
We welcome nominations from anyone. As an individual or on behalf of your business or employer, you can nominate a company, a project, a product, a service, a technology, a team, an initiative or even yourself to be recognised by The Design Leader award.

The short listing process:

This process begins only after nominations have closed, and consists of a panel of independent experts examining all nominations in each category. Members of this panel are not associated with, nor linked to any companies or projects nominated, as well as those who host or sponsor this award. The shortlist will be announced online in January 2021.

The decision-making process

The panel of judges is made of design directors and carefully selected industry influencers.
All judges sign a confidentiality agreement, protecting and preventing the sharing of applicants’ contact information throughout the process.
The judging of each entry is based on a category-specific criteria, and the ability to demonstrate the impact and application of human-centred design.

Key dates

Entry deadline: 02/12/2020
Finalists announcement: 15/01/2020
Design leader Ceremony: 02/02/2021


Onsite at the Change by Design Conference


Why sponsor a category?

Choosing to sponsor one of the Design Leader Of The Year award’s categories provides you and your organisation with endless opportunities. From the months of promotion leading up to the event, to the very day itself and the months that’ll follow, sponsorship is an invaluable prospect with regards to branding, networking, and data collection.




3 – 5 Fevrier 2021, Paris